Shortlist 2016

Submission-based Shortlist

Best Unfeatured Media Owner

  • Immediate Media
  • Undertone

Best Online Campaign

  • Channel 4, O2 – All 4 Launch Partner for O2 & Havas
  • Collective, Avios – ‘Do More’ for Avios
  • Facebook, Sky Sports & Facebook for BskyB (Sky Sports)
  • Media iQ, SCS - Digital Impact on Instore Visits for SCS & Epiphany Search

Best-Cross Media Campaign

  • Collective, Asda Halloween for Asda
  • Collective, O2 Christmas for O2
  • Instagram, Landrover, Mindshare & Facebook for Landrover
  • Global, The Media & Entertainment Group, Asda and Heart’s Make Summer Better for Asda

Best Technology

  • 4C, 4C Advertising Analytics
  • Channel 4, Ad 4 You
  • Trinity Mirror, Pinpoint
  • YoSpace & Channel 4, Dynamic Ad Insertion for All 4

Unsung Hero of the Year

  • Ali Al-Talib, Collective
  • Mary Clarke, Collective
  • Fikret Hassan, Telegraph Media Group
  • Claire Murray, Captify

 Sales Newcomer of the Year

  • Raj Mahon, Media iQ
  • Simone Mercier, Spotify
  • Jack Wood, Twitter

Rising Star of the Year

  • Maxwell Jasper Brown, Collective
  • Hunain Khan, Yahoo!
  • Isobel Langley, RadiumOne
  • Courtney McNally, Facebook
  • James Pattinson, Quantcast

 Commercial Director of the Year

  • Rishi Chande, Captify
  • Dan Durling, Yahoo!
  • James Hill, Teads
  • Genna Osler, Unruly

Survey-based shortlist

Best Media Owner




Most Improved Media Owner




Best at Innovation




Most Improved at Innovation

Dennis Publishing



Best Partner


Media iQ


Most Improved Partner




Best at Cross-Media

Global Radio

The Guardian

Most Improved at Cross-Media

Sky Digital Media

The winners will be revealed at a ceremony at Bloomsbury Ballroom on Tuesday 15th November. Book your tickets here.

In total twenty-seven companies and sixteen individuals have been shortlisted for awards ranging from Best Online campaign and Best Technology to Unsung hero of the Year and Rising Star of the Year. Eight awards are presented based on the results of the IPA’s influential Online Media Owner Survey (a combination of spring, autumn, and year-on-year results), and eight awards will be submission based.

Says Pete Robins, Chairman of Judges, IPA Digital Media Group Chairman and Founder, Agenda 21, “This shortlist provides a definitive list of companies and individuals who are providing the best levels of service and passion to their agencies and in turn helping to improve the online media owner landscape. These are the names to watch and the companies to turn to.”

The Awards were judged by leading industry figures:

  • Chairman of Judges, Pete Robins, Co-Founder, Agenda21
  • Tom Blaza, Head of Digital Operations, PHD UK
  • Nick Cudahy, Director, Head of Digital Strategy, All Response media
  • Liz Hamilton, Group Commercial Director, The Drum
  • Amy Lawrence, Joint Head of Digital Investment, Mediacom
  • Duncan Parry, Head of Digital Sales, The AA
  • Michelle Patrick, Head of Digital Display, Amplifi
  • Suzy Ryder, Managing Partner, Digital & Technology, OMD UK
  • Mark Smith, Head of Display, Maxus
  • Charlotte Tice, Head of Affinity (Digital Display & Publishing), Mindshare 

Join the conversation on Twitter with #MOA16 and @The _IPA.