Shortlist 2015

Submission-based Shortlist

Best Unfeatured Media Owner

  • Adform
  • Global, the media and entertainment group
  • Immediate Media

Best Online Campaign

  • Auto Trader, Great British Weekends for MINI
  • eBay Advertising , Short Haul Price Perception Campaign
  • Instagram, Gogglebox for Channel 4
  • Facebook , McDonald's "FryFutbol"
  • The Guardian , Happy for Life for Beagle Street

Best-Cross Media Campaign

  • Disneymedia+ UK and Ireland, Clarks & Disney Infinity 2.0: Plays without Limits
  • Global, the media and entertainment group, Capital & Hutchison Three
  • Global the media and entertainment group, Heart and M&S Back to School

Best Technology

  • Global, the media and entertainment group, DAX
  • IgnitionOne, Digital Marketing Suite (DMS) 3.0
  • Media iQ, AiQ: Proprietory analytics platform 
  • Teads, ‘inRead for iOS

Unsung Hero of the Year

  • Emma Porteous - Telegraph Media Group
  • Natalie McGahren - Auto Trader
  • Nicola Parboo – Rocket Fuel
  • Rob Tesalona – Collective
  • Stacey-Louise George – Undertone
  • Will Wallace -  DoubleClick by Google

Sales Newcomer of the Year

  • Chris Vernon - Captify Media
  • Daniel Lach - Affectv
  • Keith Millsopp - AOL UK

Rising Star of the Year

  • Adrian Vella - Yahoo!
  • Benjamin Gardner – Quantcast
  • Jean-Baptiste Goux - eBay Advertising
  • Matt Proud - Collective
  • Maxwell Jasper Brown – Collective

Commercial Director of the Year

  • Dominic Woolfe – Collective
  • Rakesh Patel – Auto Trader


Survey-based Shortlist

Best Media Owner

  • Auto Trader
  • Collective
  • Quantcast

 Most Improved Media Owner

  • Amazon

 Best at Innovation

  • Collective
  • Quantcast
  • Say

 Most Improved at Innovation

  • Dennis Publishing
  • Mail Online

 Best Partner

  • AutoTrader
  • Collective
  • Media iQ

 Most Improved Partner

  • Collective
  • Dennis Publishing

 Best at Cross-Media

  • The Guardian
  • Mail Online

 Most improved at Cross-Media

  • Dennis Publishing
  • Mail Online


Says Pete Robins, Chairman of Judges, IPA Digital Media Group Chairman and Managing Partner, Agenda 21, “An agency’s role is to be partner for its client. In turn we need good partners to help us do this. Our awards are once again shining a light on those partner individuals and companies that are leading the way of excellence within digital media, and those shortlisted are at the forefront of this.”

The Awards were judged by leading industry figures including:

Pete Robins, Managing Partner, Agenda21 (Chairman of Judges)

  • Ben Bisco, Head of Digital, JD Williams (Client Judge)
  • Michelle Davis, Digital Communications Manager, Fiat (Client Judge)
  • Emily Beresford Lynn, Deputy Managing Director, Amplifi Manchester
  • Nick Cudahy, Head of Digital Strategy, All Response Media
  • Liz Hamilton, Group Commercial Director, The Drum
  • Suzy Ryder, Managing Partner, OMD
  • Samir Shah, Head of Data and Ad Tech, ZenithOptimedia
  • Mark Smith, Head of Display, Maxus UK
  • Liz Stark, Activation Director, Starcom Mediavest London

Join the conversation on Twitter with #MOA15 and @IPA_Updates.

The IPA Online Media Owner Awards has teamed up once again with The Drum as official media partner. Find out more about celebration evening here.

The awards scheme identity draws its heritage from a moa; a large, now extinct, (although sometimes spotted at awards ceremonies!) New Zealand bird that walked the earth for 60 million years.